Tags

,

CIMG1808

 

Had an exchange with https://lionaroundwriting.com some weeks ago about how best to edit one’s own work. Sharing with friends, reading out loud and running the draft off in a weird-looking font were the best things we could come up with.

HOWEVER, since then a ninevoices colleague has suggested downloading my manuscript onto my Kindle. Brilliant idea! I now have my work-in-progress manuscript on my Kindle and can not only refer to it on train journeys, but can view it in a totally different perspective. Errors, typos and weak passages suddenly leap out at me. (Too many of them, I fear) It’s a revelation.

All I had to do was save the work as a PDF file, alert Amazon to my ‘writing’ email address, and press a few buttons. Do give it a try.

The above example, I have to admit, is NOT from my own novel.

